Blog

Case: Passive income on email databases

main_image

I have been working in the affiliate business for a long time and I know that one of the most qualitative sources of traffic is e-mail distribution. During the creation of several projects, the team gathered a database of e-mails (about 200K addresses). Since the use of mailing services is expensive and difficult in our verticals, we decided to raise our mailing server for testing. After all the technical settings we started experimenting with mailings on our mailers database for offers in the system.

Network: 3Snet
Offer: monetization the email database from 3snet
Expenses: 0 RUB
Profit: stable and depends on the quality of email databases

We did a lot of mailings but the results were very modest although stable at the same time. This experience has given us the opportunity to experiment with blacklists, spam filters, various mail formats, headlines, mailing services, etc.

Here is the screenshot from 3Snet dashboard for the period from February to March 2017 with the statistics of the distribution on our database.

In general, almost 50K rubles were gained.

And here are the dollars:

The dollar amount is $343.

Since the base began to bring good results after all experiments and optimization we received individual bids from the advertiser for many campaigns. It’s time to scale and the quality bases are required. We informed all acquaintances and offered a simple way of cooperation: webmasters provide us with databases, we use them for mailing and pay a standard partner reward for each conversion. The vendor saw the progress of the advertising campaign on the dashboard.

One of the first partners (let’s call it Web No. 1) was collecting loan applications for his landing page, and he gathered about 800K e-mails within several years. First he shared 100K e-mail for the test, the base demonstrated that it’s live and it converts. A week later he sent another 300K, and so gradually transferred his entire base to us for additional monetization.

Here are his stats from March to September 2017:

During this time in addition to this supplier there were many other webmasters we did tests with. With the number of suppliers the need in additional capacity for mailing grew up. We have increased the number of mailing servers and along with this the spending on service maintenance has increased. In this regard, we offered suppliers another payment model: 50/50 of the advertiser’s price. Partner compensation has decreased, but the volume and turnover have increased, and things were getting better.

Here are the stats of the same webmaster (Web No. 1) from September to November 2017 (dollar invoices were added):

This means that this webmaster earned more than $ 2500 on his base for two months

The same partner in June 2017 referred his friend who shared his base of 600K e-mails for monetization (Web No.2). Here are his stats from June to November 2017:

In August 2017 a webmaster (Web3) with deyting database has joined us. This database was large but not segmented by countries. Our technical specialists have set the geo targeting through the tracker that led to the right offer. Here are his stats from August to November 2017:

All these cases are working so I do not show creative packages and do not share strategies.

In fact, there are more and more partners for this type of cooperation, so we have to screen out some of them – we exclude parsed databases, databases with corporate e-mails, old and small databases, out of the subject etc.

I think you are interested in knowing what the main features of our system are:

  • Antipublic – every new database is passed through our antipublic to prevent reuse of the database.
  • Blacklist – we have accumulated a vast blacklist, which even before mailing out will show the presence of invalid emails and spam traps.
  • Wide pool of servers allows us to make quick tests – in case of positive results mailings on your database are managed with the highest rating on the servers
  • Tracker – we can always distribute traffic according to various criteria, and redirect it, if necessary, to another offer.
  • High index of inbox for favorites – if your database demonstrates a very good conversion rate, it will be sent on servers with a high index of inbox.

The basic idea of the 3Snet mailing list service is the monetization of good bases and stable income for both sides. Your bases – our technologies and skills! If you have something to offer us, register in the system and contact your manager.

Subscribe to news, cases, offers

Кейс: Пассивный доход на е-мейл базах

Партнерка: 3Snet
Оффер: монетизация е-майл баз от 3Snet
Расходы: 0 рублей
Доход: стабильный и зависит от качества е-мейл баз

Давно работаю в партнерском бизнесе и знаю, что одним из самых качественных источников трафика является е-мейл рассылка. За время создания нескольких проектов у команды собралась небольшая база е-мейлов (около 200К адресов). Поскольку пользоваться сервисами рассылки дорого и сложно при наших вертикалях, мы решили поднять на тест свой рассылочный сервер. После всех технических настроек мы начали экспериментировать с рассылками по нашей базе мейлеров на офферы в системе.

Мы делали много рассылок, но результаты были очень скромными, хотя в то же время стабильными. Этот небольшой опыт дал нам возможность экспериментировать с блеклистами, спам-фильтрами, различными форматами писем, заголовками, почтовыми сервисами и др.

Публикую скриншот из админки 3Snet за период с февраля по март 2017, это статистика рассылки по нашей базе.

Рубли:

В общем получилось почти 50К рублей.

А вот и доллары:

Долларов вышло 343.

Поскольку база после всех экспериментов и чистки стала давать хорошие результаты, мы получили индивидуальные ставки от рекламодателя по многим офферам. Пришла пора масштабироваться, а для этого нужны были качественные базы. Мы кинули клич по всем знакомым и предложили простую схему сотрудничества: вебмастера предоставляют нам базы, мы по ним рассылаем и платим стандартное партнерское вознаграждение за каждую конверсию. Ход рекламной кампании поставщик базы видел в партнерке.

Один из первых партнеров (назовем его Веб №1) занимался сбором кредитных заявок на свой ленд, и у него за несколько лет собралось 800К е-мейлов. Сначала он прислал 100К на тест, база показала, что она живая и конвертит. Через неделю он прислал еще 300К, и так постепенно передал всю свою базу нам на дополнительную монетизацию.

Вот его стата с марта по сентябрь 2017 года:

За это время, кроме этого поставщика, было много и других, с кем мы проводили тесты. С количеством поставщиков росла и потребность в дополнительных мощностях для рассылки. Мы увеличили количество рассылочных серверов, и вместе с этим увеличились траты на обслуживание сервиса. В связи с этим мы предложили поставщикам модель, по которой сейчас работаем: 50/50 от цены рекламодателя. Партнерское вознаграждение уменьшилось, но увеличился объём и оборотка, и дела пошли веселее.

Вот стата того же вебмастера (Веб№1) с сентября по ноябрь 2017 (только добавились еще и долларовые офферы):

Доллары:

Рубли:

То есть за два месяца этот вебмастер заработал больше 2500$ на своей базе.

Этот же партнер в июне 2017 привел своего товарища, и тот отдал на монетизацию свою базу 600К е-мейлов (Веб№2). Вот его стата с июня по ноябрь 2017:

В августе 2017 пришел вебмастер (Веб№3) у кого была дейтинг-база. Она была большая, но несегментированная по странам. Наши технические спецы настроили распределение трафика по гео через трекер, который вел на нужный оффер. Вот его стата с августа по ноябрь 2017:

Все эти кейсы рабочие, поэтому не показываю креативы и не палю стратегии.

На самом деле, партнеров по этому виду сотрудничества становится все больше и больше, поэтому мы вынуждены часть из них отсеивать – не берем спарсенные базы, с корпоративными е-мейлами, старые и маленькие базы, не тематические и тп.

Я думаю, вам интересно узнать, какими основными возможностями обладает наша система:

  • Антипаблик – каждая новая база пропускается через наш антипаблик, чтобы исключить повторное использование базы.
  • Блэклист – у нас накопился обширный блэк-лист, который еще до рассылки покажет наличие невалидных емейлов и спам-ловушек.
  • Широкий пул серверов – позволяет нам сделать быстрые тесты, после которых, в случае положительных результатов, рассылки по вашей базе происходят на серверах с наибольшим рейтингом.
  • Трекер – мы всегда можем распределить трафик по различным критериям, и перенаправить его, при необходимости, на другой оффер.
  • Высокий показатель инбокса для избранных – если ваша база показывает очень хороший конверт, она будет рассылаться на серверах с высоким показателем инбокса.

Основная идея сервиса рассылки 3Snet: монетизация хороших баз и стабильный доход для обеих сторон – ваши базы, наши технологии и руки. Если у вас есть, что нам предложить, регистрируйтесь в системе и связывайтесь с вашим менеджером.

Еще интересные кейсы: